Snow Day

Snow. Cold, wet snow. While I would rather be basking out in the sunshine reading a nice book on a lovely summer day, I have to admit that seeing everything covered in snow was quite beautiful. School was canceled on Thursday (February 13) and has also been canceled today. I can’t complain about the weather if it means I get two snow days in a row!

Yesterday, I mustered up enough courage to venture out into the frigid tundra that was the campus of Liberty University to take a few pictures of the beautiful white stuff.

My boyfriend and I spent yesterday afternoon studying at Panera Bread. I was working on writing an article for my copy editing class when the employees at Panera announced that they would be closing early due to the snow. And since they were closing early they gave away all of their baked goods for free! I definitely picked the right place to study.

DSC_0436

 

DSC_0484
Some of the free baked goods I got from Panera

 

One thought on “Snow Day

Leave a Reply

