Vegan Smoothies/Juices

I have been on a smoothie/juice kick this past week. I feel like I use my blender everyday over the summer. I am always looking for new and interesting smoothie recipes to try and this past week I found four on Pinterest that I decided would be worth trying. Also, I have been trying to incorporate more vegan meals into my diet, so all of these recipes are vegan friendly. I have linked all of the recipes back to the original source. I may have made a few minor changes to mine, so feel free to add your own twist to any of these smoothies!

IMG_0952

Detox Pineapple + Avocado Smoothie

  • 1 apple
  • 1/4 pineapple
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2 lime

IMG_0982

Strawberry Carrot Mango Smoothie

  • 1 cup coconut water, chilled
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen organic strawberries
  • 1 cup organic baby carrots
  • 1 cup fresh or frozen mango chunks
  • 1 navel orange, peeled

IMG_0990 IMG_0994

Ginger Lime Avocado Juice

  • 1 medium avocado
  • juice and zest of 1 lime 1 tsp. minced ginger
  • 1 cup / 250 ml coconut water (or regular water, or nut/seed milk)
  • Β½ frozen banana or 1-3 tsp. raw honey, to your taste (or your favorite sweetener)
  • 2-3 ice cubes (if desired)

IMG_1013 IMG_1016

Not Your Mama’s Ruby Red Juice

  • 1 grapefruit
  • 1 lemon
  • 2 carrots
  • Β½” ginger

To prepare these smoothies I just peeled and cut up the fruits and veggies as necessary and then tossed them into my blender and gave them a whirl. I used my blender for all of these because sadly I do not own a juicer. Maybe one day…

Happy juicing!

 

Leave a Reply

