Engaged

My older brother recently got engaged! I was thrilled that I got the opportunity to be a part of his engagement. I will admit, I was a little worried about how the engagement plans would play out. But in the end things went smoothly and it turned out to be beautiful.

My brother Chris and his girlfriend Ashley (yes, we share the same name.) were in town for the weekend of September 26-28 for a family reunion. Chris had asked me a couple months in advance if I could help with a special photography assignment, which just happened to be capturing the moment of his engagement to Ashley. The plan was that I ask Chris and Ashley for help with a photo assignment for one of my classes, the assignment being a couples photo shoot. So after church on September 28, we walked over to the prayer garden at Liberty University to do the photo shoot. As I snapped away, Chris pulled out the engagement ring and popped the question. Ashley’s reaction was priceless. She was so surprised and overwhelmed with joy. I am so excited for Chris and Ashley to start their lives together. Also, I am happy that I will finally have an older sister. 🙂

Here are a few of the engagement photos that were captured.

Leave a Reply

