Happy September!

Hello September, nice to see you!

I thought it would be fun to do something different on the blog this month, so starting today I will be posting a different list everyday as part of a 30 Days of Lists Challenge. Here are some of the topics I will be talking about (and listing off) over the course of the month:

30 Days of Lists Challenge

  1. Favorite sounds
  2. Things that complete my life
  3. Activities I’d do if I was brave
  4. Favorite animals
  5. Fears
  6. Pet Peeves
  7. Reasons to be happy
  8. Random quirks of mine
  9. Favorite songs
  10. Odd facts I know
  11. Things I miss
  12. Places I want to travel to
  13. Modes of transportation I want to take
  14. I want to learn how to…
  15. Events I want to time travel to
  16. Halloween costume ideas
  17. Other lives I’d want to live if I had nine lives
  18. Favorite scents
  19. Guilty pleasures 
  20. Favorite words
  21. Favorite Bible verses
  22. People I want to meet
  23. Favorite patterns 
  24. Food that I dislike 
  25. Words that I hate
  26. Stuff I’m allergic to 
  27. Obsessions 
  28. Favorites plants 
  29. Things I’m looking forward to
  30. Highlights of this month

 

My hopes are that this challenge will encourage me to post on my blog daily, as well as be a way for my readers to get to know me better. 

So here it goes!

Day 1: Favorite sounds

Rain

Coffee percolating

Frogs chirping in the spring

Crickets Chirping in the fall

Traffic in the city

Leaves rustling in the breeze

Kitty purrs

My husband’s voice

Thunder

Book pages turning

 

Hopefully you guys will be seeing a lot more posts from me this month! Now I’m off to go check things off my to-do list for the day and get started on my goals for the month of September. Have a great day everyone! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

