Day 2: 30 Days of Lists Challenge

Yesterday was a wonderful day to start off the month of September. I got a lot checked off my to-do list, went to the gym, cleaned up around the apartment and went out to have dessert with my husband. 🙂 

Today is Day 2 of the 30 Days of Lists Challenge, and the topic today is a bit deeper than yesterdays. 

Day 2: Things that complete my life 

  • My Lord and Savior Jesus Christ
  • My Husband
  • My family
  • My friends

I could go on with this list, adding things like “literature”, “coffee”, etc. But that would be superficial. Honestly, the things listed complete my life and I would be utterly lost without  them. I am so blessed to have a personal relationship with Jesus, to have a loving husband who provides for me and takes care of me, a family that supports me and has my back and a few good friends who I know I can always run to. ❤ 

What things complete your life? What would your list look like? Just some food for thought.

Happy Friday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

