Day 4: 30 Days of Lists Challenge

Today has been a slow, easy Sunday. All I’ve really felt like doing is reading, drinking coffee, journaling and watching documentaries on Netflix! But I think it’s important to have some down time and just focus on what your body needs. 

Continuing with the 30 Days of Lists Challenge and finding that today’s list is easy-peasy for me to write! 

Day 4: Favorite animals 

  • Dogs (Pomeranians and Huskies are my favorites) 
  • Cats 
  • Any and EVERY kind of baby animal 
  • Chickens 
  • Cows
  • Goats

I could probably keep this list going and going. Basically, I love most all animals (especially mammals). Insects are a different story haha. However, I try to be kind to all creatures, great and small. ❤ Ever since I was little I have loved all animals and my family and I have had a LOT of different pets over the years. We have had dogs, lots (and lots) of cats, parakeets, hamsters, geese, goats, chickens, a lizard, a rabbit, etc.

For the longest time my family thought that I would grow up to be a veterinarian and they called me “Elly May” after Elly May on the show The Beverly Hillbillies. And while my love for animals hasn’t changed, I realized that being a veterinarian wasn’t my calling in life! lol

13647130_1141137812592233_376566301_o

What are some of your favorite animals? 🙂 

Leave a Reply

