Labor Day

Today feels like Monday to me. Brendan had the day off from work yesterday, so we decided to do something fun. We headed to Lynchburg for the afternoon and invite my brothers to come hang out with us.

I wanted to do some book shopping, so we hit up a few Goodwills around town. I ended up buying Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John & Stasi Eldredge and Little Lord Fauntleroy by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Both were in really good condition, so I was happy with my finds. 🙂 

The guys didn’t really have any idea of what they wanted to do, so we spent the better part of the day looking at books haha. We did hit up Starbucks to get a caffeine fix, and then shopped at Best Buy, Michael’s and Target. I had so much fun looking at all of the fall and Halloween decorations at Michael’s and Target! I love this time of the year and am so excited to have my brothers over to have monster movie marathons. 😀 

We had planned on going to La Carreta for dinner, but alas they were closed for Labor Day. We ended up settling for Cookout. Jon suggested that we all come back to Liberty University with him and go bowling at the new bowling alley on campus. And I am so glad we did because we were able to play two games for FREE! It was only my third time bowling and I’m not very sporty, so I’m not the best bowler. But I had a lot of fun. It was Michael’s first time bowling and he did a great job! 

After bowling, we explored the new Student Center and we ended up playing ping pong in the game room. This was my first time playing ping pong and I had a blast! We were laughing so hard at anything and everything 🙂 After that we showed Michael around the Jerry Falwell Library since he hadn’t been inside before. Although I do miss school, it’s so much fun going back to campus, visiting for a few hours and then leaving, knowing you don’t have any classes to go to or homework to do haha. 

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<   >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

And now it’s time to play catch up with my 30 Days of Lists Challenge! 

Day 5: Fears 

  • Going out of my comfort zone
  • Talking on the telephone (no joke, guys)
  • Becoming overweight
  • Getting stuck living in the same town for the rest of my life
  • Never finding a job in my field

Day 6: Pet Peeves 

  • Walking behind SLOW people
  • When people put their plates in the sink without rinsing them
  • I hate when people read my messages on Facebook and then don’t respond
  • People not washing their hands after using the bathroom (So gross)

My mind is actually going blank now and I can’t think of any more pet peeves (and I know I have plenty of them). If I think of more I will add them in later haha.

 

 

Leave a Reply

