Autumn’s Return

In case you didn’t know already, today is the first day of autumn! I can honestly say that this is probably the most excited I have ever been for autumn’s return. I’ve been longing for the cool crisp air, fall festivals, warm soup and chili, pumpkin flavored sweets, rainy days, and comfy sweaters that the changing season is sure to bring. I love summer and the heat, but for some reason I’m just antsy for the autumn winds to blow.

Today was a beautiful day. When I left my apartment to do some shopping the sky was cloudy and there was just something in the slight breeze that seemed to whisper that autumn was here. However, later in the afternoon the sun came out and it was a very warm 80 degrees for the high. So, maybe not the ideal autumn weather yet, but I know it’s coming. 🙂

I had gone out with the intention to stop by Target, head over to the mall to do some shopping at American Eagle and Old Navy, grab a coffee from Starbucks and then head back home. But I ended up walking into Target…and then walking back out two hours later! And it was then I decided that the mall would have to wait for another day. I can’t be the only one who does this, right? Haha Seriously, Target just has too many cute things. I ended up buying a few little pumpkins from the dollar bin so I can start my own little collection of fall décor.

Tomorrow I hope to get a post written about how I’ve been doing with my September goals and healthy habits I set for myself at the beginning of the month. I’m happy to say that I’ve been doing a lot better than last month! But for now, I’ll leave you with today’s 30 Days of Lists Challenge.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<  >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

30 Days of Lists Challenge

 Day 22: People I want to meet

 I feel so lame, but I can’t really think of anyone that I would want to meet. I’m not one to get star-struck over celebrities haha. I guess it would be cool to meet some of my favorite authors though.

  • J.K. Rowling
  • Some of my Instagram friends
One thought on “Autumn’s Return

Leave a Reply

