Changing Seasons

These first few days of autumn have been so delightful. I’ve been taking advantage of the changing seasons to clean, organize, and de-clutter Brendan and my apartment. I’ve cleaned out my drawers and am so ready to swap my summer clothes for all of my comfy sweaters, scarves, and boots! I’m also itching for a visit to IKEA so that I can get some new plants, pieces that will help tie the look of the apartment together, and some more items that will help with de-cluttering our small space.ย 

While the temperature on Saturday ended up being 90 degrees, both Sunday and Monday were cooler with temperatures in the upper 60s and low 70s. Both days were shrouded in clouds and fog and made for the coziest of autumn afternoons. We even got some much needed rain on Monday! After Brendan got off work we went on a short drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway before dinner so that we could enjoy the mist and the rain.

These rainy days are literally some of my very favorites! I love to spend rainy days curled up with a good book or journaling with a big cup of tea or coffee by my side. I also love to go out in the rain, taking walks through the woods and daydreaming up all kinds of short stories. ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s just something about a bleak, gloomy day that inspires and motivates me to get things done.ย 

Now on to some lists! It’s hard to believe that my 30 Days of Lists Challenge is almost done. September has gone by so fast.ย 

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< ย >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

30 Days of Lists Challengeย 

Day 25: Words that I hateย 

I love words! As a writer and a lover of classical literature, I enjoy learning new vocabulary words, especially words that have gotten lost over the years. But, as I was thinking about words that get on my nerves, I quickly realized that southern slang is just something that doesn’t sit well with me. Hey, just because I live in the south doesn’t mean I speak like a southerner!

  • Y’all – this one just gets under my skin!
  • Hanker
  • Whatchamacallit (if that’s even technically considered to be a real word)
  • Reckon

ย 

Day 26: Stuff I’m allergic to

I don’t know of a single thing that I’m allergic to.

ย 

Day 27: Obsessionsย 

  • Books, books, books
  • My husband ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค
  • Coffee
  • Animals, specifically Otters right now ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Looking at healthy food pictures on Instagram

 

Day 28: Favorite Plantsย 

  • Succulents
  • Little cactus
  • Snake plant
  • Echinacea
  • Aloe vera
  • ALL OF THEM! ๐Ÿ™‚
Leave a Reply

